Agriculture Universities in China

Agriculture is a key industry in China, utilising more than 300 million farmers. China positions first in overall ranch yield, fundamentally creating rice, wheat, potatoes, tomato, sorghum, peanuts, tea, millet, grain, cotton, oilseed and soybeans. In spite of the fact, that representing just 10 percent of arable land around the world, it produces nourishment for 20 percent of the total population of world. Researchers of agriculture universities in China also play a great role in improvement of cultivating.

The improvement of cultivating through the span of China’s history has assumed a key part in supporting the development of what is presently the biggest populace on the planet. Examination of stone devices by Professor Liu Li and others has demonstrated that the origin of Chinese agriculture is established in the pre-agrarian Palaeolithic. Amid this time, seeker gatherers reaped wild plants with similar apparatuses that would later be utilised for millet and rice.

Despite the fact that China’s agrarian yield is the biggest on the planet, just around 15% of its aggregate land zone can be developed. China’s arable land, which speaks to 10% of the aggregate arable land on the planet, supports more than 20% of the total population of world. Of this roughly 1.4 million square kilometres of arable land, just around 1.2% (116,580 square kilometres) for all time supports crops and 525,800 square kilometres are watered. The land is isolated into roughly 200 million family units, with a normal land distribution of only 0.65 hectares (1.6 sections of land).

Agriculture Universities in China:

The well-ranked agriculture universities in China are:

Northeast Agricultural University:

Northeast Agricultural University was established in 1948 and is located in Harbin city, Heilongjiang Province, People’s Republic of China. It was first named as Northeast Agricultural University and was renamed to Northeast Agriculture University. Presently this university is one of the key colleges in Heilongjiang Province.

Northeast Agricultural University consists of 19 colleges and 1 educational academy. Disciplines of NEAU are:

  • Agronomy
  • Engineering
  • Science
  • Management
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Arts Law

NEAU offers 3 national key programs, 2 disciplines in the Agriculture Department, 18 provincial level key programs, and 6 postdoctoral projects covering 32 doctoral directions, 65 masters’ disciplines, and 66 bachelors programs. The Training Department of the State Soy Bean Engineering Research Centre, a lab of the Ministry of Agriculture, and a key lab of the Ministry of Education for Dairying Science are situated in University.

The college has set up joins with more than 40 colleges and research establishments from the United States, Japan, Russia, and so on. There are 124 international students in this university. It has been dynamically framing worldwide contacts principally with upper East Asia and has turned into a centre for information trade in agribusiness training and science and innovation with nations in upper East Asia.

Sichuan Agricultural University:

Sichuan Agricultural University was established in 1906. It was first named as Sichuan Tong Sheng Agricultural School. SAU is located in Ya’an city, Sichuan province, China.

Sichuan Agriculture University is specialised in biotechnology and agricultural sciences. It also offers degrees in physical science, engineering, economics, management, veterinary medicine, liberal arts, pedagogy and law.

These days, Sichuan Agricultural University has three campuses, individually situated in Chengdu city, Ya’an city and Dujiangyan city.

The college administers 18 schools and 10 research centres. SAU offers Doctoral Degree in 40 different programs, 86 different programs for masters and 74 different programs for bachelors.

Colleges of SAU and their Departments Related to Agriculture:

Dujiangyan Campus:

Dujiangyan Campus consists of following colleges:

  • College of Architecture and Urban-Rural Planning

Chengdu Campus:

Chengdu Campus consists of following colleges:

  • College of Agronomy
  • College of Animal Science and Technology
  • College of Forestry
  • College of Horticulture
  • College of Environmental Sciences
  • College of Landscape Architecture
  • Rice Research Institute
  • Triticeae Research Institute
  • Maize Research Institute
  • Animal Nutrition Institute

Xinjiang Agricultural University:

Xinjiang Agricultural University was established in 1951 and is located in Urumqi, the capital of Xinjiang province, China. This university is well-known in courses and research relating to construction in agricultural contexts

Xinjiang Agricultural University covers a zone of 1496 sections of land. It is peaceful, delightful and surely understood as a garden university since its greenery is so broad.

It has also two practice farms, called Sanping and South Mountain. The Sanping spreads 2,755,800 million square meters and the South Mountain more than 4,600 square meters.

Schools of XAU Related to Agriculture:

  • School of Agriculture
  • School of Forestry and Horticulture
  • School of Grassland and Environmental Sciences

China Agricultural University:

China Agriculture University was established in 1905 and is situated in Beijing, People’s Republic of China. This university is well-known in courses and research relating to agriculture, biology, engineering, veterinary medicine, economics, management, humanities and social science.

The historical backdrop of China Agricultural University can be followed back to 1905 when the College of Agriculture was established in the previous Jingshi Da Xuetang.  China Agriculture University came into being in 1995 through the merger of the Beijing Agricultural University and the Beijing Agricultural Engineering University.

There are 12,510 undergraduate, 4,302 Masters, 2,732 Doctoral degree, 207 post doctoral students are currently study in this university.

Schools of CAU Related to Agriculture:

  • College of Agronomy
  • College of Horticulture
  • College of Plant Protection
  • College of Biological Sciences
  • College of Food Science and Nutritional Engineering
  • College of Resources and Environmental Sciences
  • Yantai Academy of China Agricultural University

Zhejiang Agriculture & Forestry University:

Zhejiang A & F University was established in 1958 and is located in Lin’an City, Hangzhou, capital of Zhejiang province in China. This university is well-known in courses and research relating to agriculture, science, technology, literature, commerce, law, economics and medicine.

Schools of ZAFU Related to Agriculture:

  • School of Agriculture and Food Science
  • School of Forestry and Biotechnology
  • School of Environmental Technology

How to apply for scholarship

Step 1 - Scholarship registation foam

Submit Scholarship Application Form (Send us details about your academic career, by filling our Application Form.

Step 2 - we will study your case

We Will Study Your Case (Once Your data is received we shall Study your case and find Best possible Options for you

Step 3 - Relax we will contact back

Be Patient (After Studying your case Our Regional Office shall contact you back With in 24 Hours

Note: Once you submit Student Application form, you will also be Provided Our Number Feel Free to Call.